Regional award winners named

The eight regional winners of the Young Horticulturist of the Year competition have been announced.

The winners include Michael Beckett from the National Botanic Gardens Dublin and deputy head gardener at the University of Cambridge Faye Steer.

The grand final will be held at Jodrell Theatre in Kew, London at 11am on Saturday 15 May.

RBG Edinburgh's Frances Keeton, Reaseheath College's Kathryn Owen, Askham Bryan College employee Aaron Hickman, Bicton College's Rowanna Shorney, Douglas Mackay of Pershore and RHS Wisley's Mia Laucht make up the remaining regional finalists.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Sign up now
Already registered?
Sign in
Follow us on:
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Google +
Horticulture Jobs
More Horticulture Jobs

Are you a landscape supplier?

Horticulture Week Landscape Project Leads

If so, you should be receiving our new service for Horticulture Week subscribers delivering landscape project leads from live, approved, planning applications across the UK.